Minutes of the meeting – 354

The club meeting was convened on 25.05.2020. President TM Abidul Islam opened the meeting.

The President talked about the ensuing executive club committee elections. It was announced that DTM Rajsekhar would be conducting the elections for the club executive committee. He then introduced the TME TM Pratibha Tiwari. The TME introduced the theme of the meeting which was “Birthdays”. We played passing the parcel and the person who was out had to share his special birthday memories. Incidentally it happened to be the birthday of our very own DTM shameema.

  1. Members with meeting roles were introduced:
  • Toastmaster of the Day was TM Pratibha Tiwari
  • Table Topics master was TM Namrata Pandey
  • General Evaluator was TM Rajan Tawde
  • Grammarian was TM Deepti Tak
  • Ah-Counter was TM Preetha Narayanan
  • Timer was TM Vivek Surange
  • Quiz Master was TM Shruthi Shetty
  • Word Master was TM Shruthi Shetty, word of the day was robust.
  • Greet Master was TM Namrata Pandey
  • Prepared speeches were presented:
  • L1 P1 TM Nancy Rosi
  • L1 P3 TM Kumarappan
  • L2 P3 TM Sivakrisna
  • AS 35 TM Senthil Kumar
  • AS 39  TM Mohammad Basheer
  • AS 36  TM Senthil Kumar
  • Table Topics® was conducted by TM Namrata Pandey, TM Shruthi Shetty and TM Mohammad Basheer participated in table topics.
  • Evaluations were presented:
  • TM Nancy Rosi’s speech was evaluated by TM Alok Mishra.
  • TM Kumarappan’s speech was evaluated by TM Mohmad Asif.
  • TM Sivakrisna’s Speech was evaluated by TM Ranjit Nair
  • TM Senthil Kumar’s speech number 35 was evaluated by DTM Rasekhar
  • For TM Senthil Kumar’s 36th speech DTM Rajsekhar gave a written evaluation.
  • TM Mohammad Basheer’s AS 39 was evaluated by TM Abidul Islam.
  • Various role players presented their reports.
  • General evaluator TM Rajan Tawde gave some very good tips with regards to on line meetings.
  • Club awards were presented:
  • Best Evaluator: TM Ranjit Nair
  • Best Table Topics: TM Mohammad Basheer
  • Best Speaker: TM Nancy Rosi
  • President TM Abidul Islam closed the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 9.40 pm.

President TM Abidul Islam                                               Date 25.05.2020