Minutes of Regular Meeting No. 372- Club Contest-2 ‘In to Win’

 “Success is not final; failure is not fatal: It is the courage to continue that counts.”

Meeting Date:  31st January 2021                      Venue:   Virtual Zoom Meeting

Meeting No:  372                                                                Meeting Time:  7.30 P.m.

Presiding Officer: TM Namrata Pandey                                    

 Minutes Prepared by: TM Nancy Roji

President TM Namrata   +97150-5623869

         VP PR     TM Pratibha   +97150-8426354

Club Contest- part 1 Humorous and Evaluation Speech contest
Total Number of IUTM Participants 39
Guests 16 including Judges

Meeting Responsibilities

Contestant Assembly TM Preetha Narayanan
Briefing of all contestants Chief Judge DTM Deepa Surendran
Briefing of all role players Chief Judge DTM Deepa Surendran
Briefing of Judges Chief Judge DTM Deepa Surendran
Call to Order by Sergeant at Arms TM Preetha Narayanan
Opening remarks President TM Namrata Pandey
Zoom Master TM Namarata Pandey
Timer -1 TM Rasesh Shah
Timer – 2 TM Preetha Narayanan
SAA TM Yashasree, TM Namacy, TM Shanima Khalid

Meeting report: ‘In to win’, Inner Universe Toast Masters Club proudly presented its virtual Club Contest part -2 on 31st January 2021. Vibrant SAA of IUTM TM Preetha Narayanan energetically ordered the call to Meeting No.372. Madam President TM Namrata Pandey inquisitively opened the Virtual Club Contest part -2 at 7.35Pm. Chief Judge DTM Deepa Surendran accurately briefed the contestants, role players and the Judges.  

International Speech Contest:

The purpose of an International  speech contest is to provide an opportunity for speakers to improve their speaking abilities, to recognize individual Toastmasters as an encouragement to all, and to provide an opportunity for all Toastmasters to learn by observing speakers who have benefited from their Toastmasters training. TM Abidul emphatically contributed her role as the contest chair for the International Speech contest. Well Done TM Abid.

Contestants of the day:

Contestant 1: TM Shruthi Shetty                       Contestant 2: Yashashree Khandwekar
Contestant 3: TM  Mohmad Asif Saiyed           Contestant 4: Nancy Roji                           

Contestant 5:TM Deepti Tak                               Contestant 6: TM Pratibha Tiwari  

All the speakers astonished the digital platform with their profound speeches and done their best to keep the IUTM flag high.

Table Topic Contest:

For most of us it is not easy to think and speak on our feet, or impromptu. Yet it is an important and much sought after skill. And that is why in Toastmasters, we lay such importance to Table Topics because it gives us an opportunity to practice thinking and speaking quickly and presenting our thoughts in a clear and organized manner with a minimum of preparation. IUTM conducted its virtual Table Topic Contest on 31st January 2021. TM Shruti Shetty volunteered the contest flawlessly as the Contest Chair. Well Done TM Shruti.

Contestants of the day were:

Contestant 1:  TM  Ranjit Nair    
Contestant 2:  TM Dipak Soni                             Contestant 3: TM Deepti Tak
Contestant 4:  TM Mohamed Basheer                Contestant 5: TM Abidul Islam                    
Contestant 6:  TM Raj Sekhar                            Contestant 7:TM Mohmad Asif Saiyed
Contestant 8:  TM TM Vivek Surange                Contestant 9: TM Elroy Carmo Vaz
Contestant 10: TM Pratibha Tiwari

The topic chosen for the Table Topic Speech was: Every moment is a new beginning.

All the speakers precisely spoke on their feet. Members enjoyed the excellent speeches by our enthusiastic contestants.

Club contest part-2 adjourned 9.40 Pm after the result declaration.

Contest chair TM Abid Islam declared the result of International Speech contest.

Winners: 1. TM Yashasree

                2. TM Nancy

                3. TM Pratibha

Contest chair TM Shruti Shetty declared the result of Table Topic Contest.

Winners: 1. TM Rajsekhar

                2. TM Abidul Islam

                3. TM Deepti Tak

Congratulations to the winners, participants and all the role players. First and second position Winners of both contests will be represented the club for the Area contest.

No of attendees: 39

Next Meeting:     14.02. 2021TM

Namrata Pandey                               31st January 2021

______________________                       _________________________

President                                                       Date

TM Nancy Roji                                         31st January 2021

_________________________                _________________________ Secretary