Minutes of the Meeting 357-Dream Big

Meeting Date:        5th July 2020                                                    Venue:   Virtual Zoom Meeting

Meeting No:           357                                                                  Meeting Time:  7.30 P.m.

Presiding Officer:  TM Namrata Pandey                                        Minutes Prepared by: TM Nancy Roji

Theme of the Day DREAM BIG
TMOD:                 TM Abidul Islam
Word of The Day Eclectic (Meaning:Deriving ideas, style, or taste from a broad and diverse range of sources)
Total Number of IUTM Participants 20
Total Number of Guests 3

Meeting Responsibilities

Thought for the Day TM Murari Singh
Greet Master TM Murari Singh
Timer TM Nancy Roji
Ah Counter TM Deepti Tak
Grammarian TM Namrata Pandey
Quiz Master TM Rashesh M Shah
Word Master TM Rashesh M Shah
General Evaluation TM Pratibha Tiwari
Guests of the meeting
Mr. Daniel De BarrosTM Rakesh VasnikTM Yousuf Tartoor (Area 55 Director)

Committee Report: It was indeed aproud moment of IUTM as it steps towards to another wonderful year of its Journey which was cheered by 3 prominent guests 20 members. A refreshed blossomed day draped in happiness, commitment and confidence. A meeting full of Dream’s aesthetic beauty and ineffability;The meeting brought into being by an assurance of a bright future of leaders as the new office bearers get ready to be invested. People’s empowerment is an attitudinal, structural, cultural process wherein Toastmasters of any age gain the ability of communication and Leadership skill to make decisions and implement changes in our society.

This meeting steered by our efficacious and energetic immediate past President TM Abidul Islam. The Meeting declared as opened by President TM Namrata Pandey at 7.34 P.M. The powerful words of wisdom ‘The Thought for the Day’ delivered by TM Murari where in he explained the importance of giving respect and love for each and every human being and,we,as individuals to obey the laws of society.

Prepared speeches were delivered by TM Mohammed Alslam, TM Vivek V Suragne, TM Ranjit Nair, TM Preetha Narayanan and TM Rajan Tawde inspired the audience with their powerful words.

TM Mohammed Alsam gave his L1P3 on ‘Look before you shop online’ has given an awareness to the environmental effects.  His speech was evaluated by TM Yashasree.

TM Vivek V Suragne gave his L2P1 Speech on ‘Goal Setting’. He spoke about the real meaning of Goal Setting and how can it lead to path of success. His speech was evaluated by TM Shajahan Suleiman

TM Ranjit A Nair gave his L1-P2 Speech on ‘Food for Thought’. He provoked the audience thought on the consequences of food wastage. His speech was evaluated by TM Namrata Pandey.

TM Preetha Narayanan gave her L2-P1 Speech on ‘Celebrating Leadership’. She spoke about how she identified her leadership style as a leader through her personal experiences. Her speech was evaluated by TM Mohamed Basheer.

TM Rajan Tawde spoke on ‘Colorful and Doubtful Cross culture’ for his project L2P3. He explained the diversity of Culture and urged us to accept all the cultures and respect it as it is the Gift of God. His evaluation was done by TM Shruti Shetty.

Table Topic Master DTM C V Rajsekhar kept the speakers on their toes with interesting topics. DTM Shameema, TM Deepti, TM Mohammed Asif and one of the Guests, Daniel De Barros participated in Table Topics..

The General Evaluation was done by TM Pratibha Tiwari. She appreciated and congratulated everyone for the power packed execution of the first meeting of New ExCom. She suggested to elude background noises to avoid the meeting distractions. She also asked members to be punctual on meetings to avoid reassignments of roles at the last minutes.

Finally, this initial cruise meeting of New Toastmasters Year came to an end and was declared closed by the President TM Namrata Pandey.

Meeting adjourned at 9.35 P.m.

Best Speaker:   TM Vivek V Suragne

Best Evaluator: TM Shajahan

Best Table Topic Speaker: DTM Shameema

Congratulations to All the winners and Role Players!

Congratulations to New ExCom 2020-21 for the big start of the New Toastmasters Year.

No of attendees: 23

Next Meeting: 19.07.2020

TM Namrata Pandey                                     2nd July 2020

_________________________                _________________________

President                                                       Date

TM Nancy Roji                                         2nd July 2020

_________________________                _________________________

Secretary                                                       Date