EXCOM(2020- 2021) Election

Minutes of the ‘excom election’ meeting of Inner Universe Toastmaster Club

Conducted by Election Chair DTM Rajsekhar

Minutes by TM Pratibha Tiwari

May 31th, 2020

It was a special meeting to elect the EXCOM members for upcoming year 2020-2021. The meeting was declared open by President TM Abidul Islam at 8:07 PM. He welcomed all members and showed his immense pleasure to see the toastmasters spirit among the members. Then the digital floor was taken by Election Chair DTM Rajsekhar. He explained about the nature and responsibilities of all seven post of EXCOM officers. We had one nomination for each position except the post of VP-Education there were 2 nominations. Election Chair announced the nominees and commenced the election for each post in sequential order. Voting was done for the post VPE, rest of the posts were filled up by casting one single vote of secretary.

New EXCOM was elected and name of club officers are as follows

President – TM Namrata Pandey

VP-Education – TM Mohammad Asif

VP-Members- TM Yashshree

VP-PR- TM Pratibha Tiwari

Secretary- TM Nancy Roji

Treasurer- TM Ramakrishnan

Sergeant At Arms – TM Preetha Narayan

Election Chair welcomed new EXCOM Officers and handed over the charge to President.

He congratulated new EXCOM Club Officers and announced that investiture ceremony will take place on 21st June 2020. The meeting was declared closed by the President at 9:00 pm.

No of attendees: 28

Next Meeting: 07.06.2020

Congratulations EXCOM 2020- 2021